…Two Months Later

It’s been two months since my last post, in which I said that my life would be completely changed in two months. And, I was right!

I wasn’t right about being completely moved out of Scott’s house by now, though. Sam and I are physically moved out, but we are still working on getting our stuff out. I’ve been busy selling and giving away lots and lots of stuff. We have a storage room about half-full of things we are keeping. I still have several things to get ready to sell, photograph, and post on LetGo and Facebook Marketplace. (By the way, those two sites are a great way to sell things you no longer want or need.)

For now, we are staying in an adorable, little guest house owned by a family in our church. Sam went to school with their older sons, and he has enjoyed visiting with them. They have been gracious enough to let us stay here for a couple weeks, until Sam can find a permanent place of his own.

My plans are not fully formed yet. I’m pretty sure I’m going to be leaving Bristol, but I’m not sure when or exactly where I’m going to go. For that reason, I’m not looking for a place for myself at the moment. I have some exciting things going on this month and next (which I’m not comfortable with sharing widely just yet), and after that, I’ll see what God has in store for me. One thing I’ve learned this summer…God’s plans for me are more exciting (and sometimes more surprising) than anything I can come up with on my own.

One very sad note about all the changes taking place is that we had to get rid of McKenna. Although I wasn’t very happy when Sam brought him home without first asking permission, I quickly fell in love with the little fella, and I miss him dreadfully. Tonight is only the second night he’s been with his new owner, but it already feels like an eternity. I texted the guy today to see if McKenna is doing okay, and he replied that he is doing great, and he loves to go outside to play. I’m glad we were able to find him a good home with someone who was wanting a dog. I have to stop talking about him now, before I start crying on my computer.

If you’re interested in my adventures, stay tuned. There will be plenty more in the near future!

2 thoughts on “…Two Months Later

Leave a Reply

